top of page
  • Writer's pictureElif Derya Dilek

What we have?

Very tired last night

I laid myself on the bed.

Then suddenly,

I realized something that I had never thought of before…

Take a big ohhhh.

I said how lucky I am.

I have a comfortable bed to rest my body,

My pillow to lay my head on

I have a quilt to cover me.

Even if I open up

My house is warm, I never get cold.

On this winter day, in this cold

What could be more valuable than that...

In one hour of the night..

Even more important than food,

A warm and comfortable bed..

When we hurt ourselves with what we don't have

We don't realize what we have...

If you don't believe, count one...

Number of possessions

More than we are..

Didn't you see it?




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page