top of page
Writer's pictureElif Derya Dilek

Vıtosha mountain 🫶🏻

03.11.2022

Hello, after Sofia tour yesterday, we will go to Vitosha mountain today and mike was going to take us.  At about 14:00 mike came and we went to Vitosha mountain.  We shot videos for the blog there :) Mike introduced us there.  And I took a lot of photos.  From the first day I came to Sofia, I was better today, I got used to it over time, of course I had a little difficulty with English, but Mike and Sara are very patient :) and now let me give you a brief summary by showing you some photos from Vitosha mountain.

  1. The oldest and UNESCO-protected natural park in the Balkans was created in 1934 and its summit is Mount Cherni Vruh (The Black Peak) at an altitude of 2,290 meters.  With its area currently covering 259 square kilometers, Mount Vitosha is approximately 550 meters above Sofia city centre.


Mike next to me. He is very sweet. We shot a lot of videos for the blog, you will see it on my blog :)


In the evening, as ESC volunteers, Saradia and I were introduced to the national and international activities of the EVS.  EVS volunteer Eyüp also attended the presentation and talked about the project he took part in EVS in 2018.  She shared her experiences in youth work in Bulgaria with us and said she is still happy to help.

   Me and Saradia are already actively exploring Sofia and getting ready to meet the young people tomorrow at an event

organized by their colleagues.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page