top of page
Writer's pictureElif Derya Dilek

Karaoke Day 🎤

17.11.2022


I'm coming with good news. Vyara says she'll take us to Karaoke tonight. A first for me in my life. My voice was terrible but it's still worth a try after all it's fun. You won't believe it, but I'm learning and seeing so many different things. For example, the early closure of the stores since I came to Bulgaria has caught my attention. We studied with Sara until we met with Vyara. Then we got ready for the evening. We met with Vyara around 20:00 in the evening. While walking on the road, Vyara saw her friend and offered to come with us. Her name is Dessie, she is a very sweet person. Dessie came with us. We had dinner before going to karaoke. Because the fun starts here at 22:00, something different for me :) Then we entered a market. I saw a very different chocolate there, hahaha, the chilli chocolate was very different. We came to the bar after the market. Look, another difference for me now.

We met someone at the door. For the first time there, we all just saw that person. And I thought it was Vyara's friend at first. But they just saw it. Anyway, we went in and that person sat at the same table with us ahahaha, very strange if you ask why, let me tell you. Oh wait a minute, while we were sitting there, many people came, so there were 10 people in total, but no one knew anyone ahahaha, the different thing is that Vyara first saw Dessie and offered to come with us, then a woman and a stranger in front of the bar came with us. She went in and sat at the same table. If the same thing had happened in Turkey, friends would be offended by each other. "The reason was that you made a contract with me, why did they come and we were going to be together. " But there is no such thing here, no one is offended, offended or strange.

And karaoke begins 😂 Vyara, Sara and I even sang many of the people there. Of course it was a first for me. I sang despite my bad voice and really enjoyed it. I never hesitated because nobody cares about beauty or anything else, they just have fun, it's a great thing. I don't know the people in the photo I shared except Vyara and Sara.😂

But we built good relationships. It was a very good moment for me.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page