top of page
Writer's pictureElif Derya Dilek

Juvenile delinquency

16.11.2022


Good morning friends. If you remember, in the blog I wrote on Monday, I told you that we are working on an important issue for me. And today I will explain it to you in detail. Below are the topics we will work on :)


Research on juvenile delinquents and anti-social/deviant behavior. Topics to be studied:

What is a juvenile delinquent?

How is prevention done?

How to deal with minors who are already exhibiting delinquent/deviant behavior. Methods and approaches.


Children are everyone's weakness. Sara and I did an article on this topic, in the form of a book, and we combined our ideas. I've worked a lot on these issues. And I wanted to give an example with a movie I watched. The name of the movie is special for every child. I watched this movie 4-5 years ago but it has a theme on this subject and this movie gave me really good messages. I learned what emotional neglect and abuse means and what kind of feelings and behaviors they leave in the child, but by seeing this movie, I learned how sad it is and how difficult it is for a child. In addition, the film conveyed to us how inadequate and hurt a child can feel when scolded and expelled from school in the presence of other friends. Every child has a reason behind their actions and words. Instead of judging the child, we should learn the reason for their behavior and support them. We need to internalize the problem and think about its causes.  We must look for the fault in the student and ourselves.  This approach allows us to get to know the students.  Every child is special, with their own unique skills and achievements.  If we do not exhibit studies to get to know the students, we cannot bring many children to life, on the contrary, we lose them.


Sara gave information about children in her own country, Albania. I gave information about my country. As a result, we have prepared an article together. Tsvetie came to the office during the day and we shared these ideas with Tsvetie.


And I wrote myself again. I wanted to share my article with you.


"When it is night again, one gets lost in deep thoughts..

They begin to question what he thinks, when there are so many things to think about.

Some why they are disliked, some why they exist, some what they want…

This is life, after all, everyone is striving for something… I was thinking of a clean world, clean people, a world where children can feel comfortable…

We were people who were too selfish to think about what the children wanted, but thoughtful enough to think about our own wishes..."

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page