top of page
  • Writer's pictureElif Derya Dilek

Event Day🎉

21.11.2022


Hello to everyone. I came to you in a very intense and extremely fun way. As Esc volunteers, we were warmly welcomed at the 66th high school "Filip Stanislavov" as part of the "Entrepreneurship Day" event organized for the 6th and 7th grades today. This activity will enable them to interact with the students in their work, and it has also been an opportunity for us to establish connections between people of different cultures and nationalities, who symbolize unity and universality in this way. The event went great. There were 2 Turkish students there. Aleyna said she wanted to make flowers from play dough. We helped him and many of the students there. All students and children are very valuable and very important to me. I love taking care of children. Most of the students did not speak English. They spoke Bulgarian. I got along very well even though they did not know my language and they did not know my language. The aim here is not to know the language, but to make them feel our love, which I believe I have succeeded because I had a good communication with the children. BYF, director Mr. Neli Todorova and Mrs. Thank you to Mimi Sivkova for her invitation and opportunity. Afterwards, they gave us a few of the paintings made by the students as gifts.

If only the world were as beautiful and innocent as a child's smile. 😍


After school, Bozhidar took us to a Chinese restaurant. It was the first experience for me. But I didn't like the food. Actually, I was very curious, it just didn't suit my taste😂😂



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page